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Why Your Small Local Business Needs a Website

Google maps showing a local business and their website link

88% of consumers who search for a local business on their smartphones will call or go to that business within 24 hours.

Your business must have a website that is well optimized, eye-catching, and intuitive for consumers. Let’s be honest, most people don’t want to have to go on a 3rd party website to find out about your service hours or menu items. It’s imperative that you find a web design company that will know how to get your companies website up and running. Especially when having that website put on Google Maps.

Before you call a million different places asking for quotes, it is important that you have a basic idea of what you would like your website’s design to be. At Social Eyes Marketing we offer our web design services in Boise that best reflect both our client’s style and the local environment of the business.

Why You Need a Website

No matter how small your business is, you need a website for these exact reasons:

  1. Build Brand Awareness
  2. Get Customers
  3. Share Information
  4. Differentiate From Competitors

1. Build Brand Awareness

Small businesses don’t always have the means to launch a national branding campaign like a lot of chain businesses can. However, by just having a website you are opening the door for more customers without physically doing so. Your customers will be able to more readily associate the products you have to offer with your company’s name. Your website builds brand awareness while you kick back and relax because they can search for your companies name and easily find out all the information they need.

2. Get Customers

Over a billion people use Google Maps. If your business isn’t popping up in Google Maps, then I will not be your customer. Google has made it more intuitive for businesses to set up their profiles in Google My Business.

This makes it so that when your potential client is hungry and they search for a keyword like “Chinese,” your Chinese restaurant will hopefully pop up as a suggested place to eat at. Boom, easy potential customer grab.

3. Share Information

Before someone gets in their car they are usually wanting to know if you are open in the first place. If your web design is intuitive and mobile-friendly then people are able to see your hours and any other sort of information you want to show more readily and quickly.
More and more people are wanting to find information conveniently and at no expense to them. This means less time, less gas, and fewer headaches from crawling google for your business information.

4. Differentiate From Competitors

By having differences in colors, logos, and content, your business is “not just another (blank) company.” Your website shows what is unique to your business’s services, values, and ideals.

Our clients receive web design and development in Boise and beyond, unique to each and every business we serve to ensure that not only is the business owner’s style incorporated, but also what is on-trend and up-to-date is being accounted for. Your website can very easily make customers want your services over your competitors if their website is not readable or intuitive.

Local for a Local

Sometimes seeking the help of companies that are not local can be a challenge communication-wise. A local digital marketing company near you will be able to go all-in with your needs. When receiving help from a local web design company you will be able to convey exactly how you want your website designed without the hassle of making a million phone calls. You also will have a more personal connection because they understand the area and the people you are marketing to.

If you are looking for any Boise SEO services, web design, web development, video production and or more, go here!

Become Anything but Meek with This Trend Report

Insights for the Fall from Mary Meeker’s 2019 Internet Trends Report

The summer is a peak season for digital and internet specialists. While we don’t normally associate these warm months and hot sunny days with the technology industry, there is an almost overwhelming amount of conferences, conventions, and information releases that take place. Fortunately, we can spend the beautiful summer days to sift through all of these details for application and practice during the remainder of the year.

One of the biggest names in the world of internet technology is that of venture capitalist, Mary Meeker. She is most known for her annual ‘Internet Trends Report’. Based on its reliable track record in anticipating trends in marketing, stocks, purchasing, and internet usage, It is released every summer.

For those of you who don’t use Meeker’s name on a daily basis, we’ll give you a quick rundown on the “Queen of the Internet”.

Who Is Mary Meeker?

There isn’t a shortlist of Mary Meeker’s career highlights because, arguably, every step of her career has generously impacted the industry. Some of her foremost achievements are:

  • 1981 DePauw University B.S.
  • 1986 Cornell University M.B.A.
  • Merrill Lynch stockbroker
  • Morgan Stanley analyst
  • Annual ‘Internet Trends Report’ beginning in 1995
  • Lead Management Team for Google IPO in 2004
  • Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers partner from 2010-2018
  • Executive Board member for Docusign, Square Inc., and Lending Club
  • Released ‘USA Inc.’ government business analysis in 2011
  • Founder and partner of venture capitalist firm, Bond Capital, since 2018

In her Internet Trends Reports, Meeker has also supported the now-proven success of the following stocks: Dell, Microsoft, Intuit, Netscape, AOL, Amazon, Yahoo, eBay, and Google.

2019 Trend Breakdown

While much of Meeker’s analysis is centered around statistics and information, she does release her own educated assumptions and predictions based on the hard facts she gathers. Fortunately, for us, this leaves us with information that can track what will be best for you, your consumers, and your partners.

Based on her research, these are six of the biggest trends within the realm of digital marketing:

  1. 51% of the world was active on the internet in 2018
  2. One-quarter of adults were “almost constantly online”
  3. Images are driving online communications; over half of Twitter impressions involve images
  4. Internet ad spending increased by 22% in 2018
  5. American digital media usage increased 7%, an average of 6.3 hours per day
  6. Advertising is an increasingly expertised area due to a rise in industry regulation

Application within the Industry

With these key insights from Meeker’s 2019 report, the industry cannot only address the needs of the consumers but also improve the market for your business. Understanding user outreach, engagement, and retention to adapt current practices will boost your business’s success and longevity.

New precedents have been set based on the statistics mentioned. Look into the best ways to integrate this information into your strategy, whether that’s through high-quality photos, targeted videos, intentional branding, or another aspect of digital marketing. Operating with the trend application in mind will not only improve profits but can also provide heightened accessibility measures for new and existing market segments.

As Meeker addressed, the marketing industry is becoming more specialized and expert-oriented. Don’t settle for ‘good enough’ when there are digital marketing experts out there with the knowledge and know-how to get you in front of the right audience.

How to Differentiate Yourself from Competitors

A cluster of Lightbulbs, one being lit to be different

“Risk more than others think is safe. Dream more than others think is practical.”
— Howard Schultz, CEO of Starbucks

A business is built on an idea. This idea is what drives our risk. Stand out from the rest, don’t be afraid.

Be Different

The way your business is portrayed to the public relative to your competitors is a constant battle for any small business. Most people expect to gain traction right away, some businesses are even making ditch efforts to go “viral” with any sort of content they have. In the marketing world, not only do marketing agencies have to market for their clients, but they also must be consistent marketing themselves. Here are some tips on how marketing businesses differentiate themselves from the rest:

1. Don’t be too Broad

One way to stand out from the rest is to be an expert in one area. You may find that this one area is what is lacking across the board for other marketing companies. It’s better to be excellent at one thing, than mediocre at everything. If your business can pump out some high-quality results, then you can build a loyal client base on one factor, and then you can offer more features down the road.

2. Read the Reviews

It’s easy to put up the curtain and focus on what only you think is best for your business. However, there are many other people out there who have their opinions and are not afraid to share them. Especially in social media marketing, it is important to make a connection with your audience and clients. Building this relationship maintains your reputation and shows that you care what others think. If you can find your strengths and weaknesses through the use of reviews and client feedback, then you are on the right track for finding your area of strength.

3. Stir the Pot

As the quote mentions, risk more than others think is safe. This tip takes some more courage and willpower to stand above others. Being different in a controversial way has been a tactic used by a lot of companies such as Gillette. With their recent ad they may have lost out on some customers, but they built loyalty with others that share the same values they do. Sometimes digging into the heart of your business’s values will spark controversy, but in the end, it will reassure you that your business is making noise above the rest.

4. Emphasize Uniqueness

Try emphasizing your companies’ value through unique offers or catchphrases. Sometimes this can be environmentally friendly initiatives, high-quality equipment, or special offers. Whatever your marketing business does to stand out from the rest is a great focus to push. When you push this uniqueness people will begin to catch on to your repetition. This can prove to be a great way to differentiate yourself from other marketing agencies. If you offer something, no matter how small, that your competitors don’t, then customers are driven to engage with your business more.

The Sea of Marketing

The word “marketing” is a very broad term alone, so it can be just as hard to be a unique marketing agency. Boise marketing agencies are gaining more traction due substantial population growth, but they are also facing challenges differentiating themselves from each other. If you think it’s hard for a marketing agency in Boise Idaho, imagine how it is in larger cities. Hopefully, you’ve gained some inspiration or motivation to stand out from the crowd in this flooded market. Market your values, your beliefs, and build a business that attracts that type of audience.

Online Branding: Your Brand’s Color

Man with sticker on forehead saying "be happy" while working on a digital project in design software

When designing a website, a lot more thought goes into creating it than just adding a bunch of fancy text and movements. Take for instance color. While easy to take for granted, color helps convey our emotions and elicit an immediate response. When building your brand, it is often a strong tactic to choose a color will be your signature. Taking this color or color palette, you can then implement a design for your website that is centered around it and the feel you want to convey.

Implementing Your Branding Desires

You may come up with the color(s), but how you portray it is just as important. Instead of wracking your brain on what is the most effective way to design your brand’s website, a professional web designer can provide the guidance you need to take your company to the next level.

Web Designers

Web designers, those that work in frontend development, will be the artists for your website. They aid in the overall style and composition of how your website designed. This includes user experience, but also help you carry your branding throughout the website. While it may have been an easy task to come up with your colors, learning how to complement these colors with shapes and text is another story. When thinking about your brand it is best to consider what type of message you want to portray to your audience about your company/product. A web designer can then help you map out your design so when customers land on your website, they aren’t running for the hills, but instead embracing your brand.

Why is Color So Important in Website Design?

Ever think of the color green and immediately think of money or health? This is because a lot of companies use this color as a method for your brain to associate the two meanings with each other. Take for instance Idaho Central Credit Union, their logo is a true green. When considering all the banks in the Boise area, you may find yourself reverting to ICCU because of their distinguishable green logo. Not only does the colored logo aid in remembrance, but green evokes emotions of health, generosity, and prestige; all qualities you would hope a bank has.

Color is the voice of your brand. When used effectively and tactfully, you may find yourself rising above competitors in your area.

Why Have a Web Designer?

Your website should be an interactive experience for your audience. An overload of effects or not enough effects can be detrimental to your brand. Web designers are skilled in keeping up to date with what is fresh in the web design industry. Not only do they implement these effects, but they also make sure to place them in the right spots to engage your customers. After the initial eye-catch, what you are viewing and how it makes you feel is what gives a brand personality.

Refresh Your Website

When pairing yourself with a digital marketing company be sure that your web designer is creating an experience that best conveys the personality of your company. Out of date one-page websites are not cutting it nowadays. Freshening up your brand image will have more people staying on your site and absorbing the information with ease.

Knowing the psychology behind colors is just one part of what makes a good digital marketer. By implementing a strong brand with a signature color you can go a long way, but being able to implement your branding on a digital platform is what will set your company up for success in the long run.

What does SEO mean?

Two Men Planning a Website's SEO on a Clear Whiteboard

SEO is short for Search Engine Optimization. SEO is the process of driving traffic to your website from search engines through organic search engine results. The idea is to drive quality traffic in high quantities to your website. There are a variety of SEO techniques that are used to enhance the ranking of a website in search engine results pages. We will talk more about these techniques throughout this article.

How exactly does SEO work?

Search engines have crawlers that gather information from content all across the internet. These crawlers use algorithms to match data with your website. It is a fairly complex system with a lot of factors involved when it comes to the sorting of websites on search engines. Keep this in mind: user-friendly websites will usually rank higher if the search engine decides that the site is easy to read and navigate.

SEO vs. SEM

When it comes down to it, you have Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Search Engine Marketing (SEM). The key difference here is that SEO concepts revolve around organic results – in other words, these are free search results. SEM uses paid services, such as Pay-Per-Click (PPC) advertising. Basically, you are paying the search engines to increase the visibility of your website when you use SEM. It all comes down to the approach of your business – either organic SEO or paying for services with SEM.

What is Organic Click-Through Rate?

Organic Click-Through Rate is the percentage of searchers that click on a search engine result. In other words, it shows you how often a person will click on your search result after it is viewed. There are many techniques that a Search Engine Optimization company can implement that will help improve organic click-through rates. We will talk more about that in the next section below.

What is a Search Engine Optimization Company?

A Search Engine Optimization company can help businesses improve their SEO strategies to better position themselves on search engine rankings. It often requires changes to content, images, coding and other pieces of a company website to improve SEO results. An SEO service is complete with SEO professionals who can properly analyze a company website to implement the necessary changes that will improve the visibility of a website.

What are Structured Snippets?

Structured snippets are ad extensions that allow you to highlight aspects of your product or service. These can basically give your customers a preview of what your business has to offer before they even click on the link. The goal is to entice people to click on the link to learn more. Utilizing structured snippets can help drastically improve your click-through rates.

What is the Purpose of a Google Analytics Report?

A Google Analytics report is a free web analytics service that gives you in-depth detail about the visitors that come to your website. This valuable tool will help you understand where visitors click, how long they stay and other aspects related to their visit. Using this report will help you better shape the strategy of your website if you notice particular weaknesses that show up in the reports.

Why is Web Marketing so Important?

Marketing your business online requires the use of search engines, social media, videos, email, blogging and other such online tools. Fortunately, these efforts allow you to reach a large audience. While you can certainly focus your marketing efforts locally in Boise, web marketing makes it easier to expand your services across the nation. For this reason, web marketing is essential to the modern business. In order to successfully market your business online, it is important to focus on website optimization. Along with SEO techniques, it is important to design your website content in ways that will ensure that it is clear, concise, and relevant to your products or services.

What is Web Design?

A computer with a Yellow Couch

Web design is the process of conceptualizing, planning and building a website that delivers a user-friendly experience to your page visitors. Web design and development requires the cohesiveness of many components in order to deliver a high quality website to your visitors. Some of these components include the website layout, graphics, colors, images, text styles and other interactive features.

What is the Role of a Web Design Company?

A web design company serves as an expert in creating web sites that are unique and customizable to the needs of any business. Web design services will utilize their professional expertise to build a website that is distinctive to a particular brand. All the while, the idea is to ensure that your website is easy to navigate; this goal is achieved through the use of a well-designed layout and other interactive features that allow your page visitors to receive all of the relevant information related to your product(s) or service(s).

What are the Benefits of a Simple Web Design?

A simple web design allows your page visitors to absorb the information on your website without being overwhelmed by convoluted content. Here are some tips to help maintain a simple web design:

  • Remove large sections of complex terminology (readers tend to skim past large chunks of text).
  • Create navigation menus to allow visitors to easily get around your website.
  • Utilize imagery and color schemes that match your brand.
  • Implement a call-to-action in key places that make sense within your website design (be careful not to overdo it with too many call-to-actions).
  • Don’t be afraid of white space. Visitors don’t want everything crammed into one section. Spread out your information so that your content is visually appealing. Tall pages with one-column layouts help lessen the clutter to allow your visitors to easily take in the information on your website.

What is Responsive Web Design?

Responsive design is when a website is created with the ability to respond or resize itself depending on the type of device that is being used by the page visitor. In today’s world of varying mobile devices, responsive design is a crucial aspect to any organization’s website. No matter what device your visitor uses to access your web site, a responsive design will make sure everything looks and functions perfectly.

How can you Best Promote your Website?

A high-quality website can only serve its purpose if people have easy access to the website. This is where Search Engine Optimization (SEO) comes into play. There are many SEO techniques that will help improve the visibility of a website on search engines. In addition to these SEO techniques, a web design company will also ensure that your web site is coded in a way that search engines can read.

For those who are looking to learn more about SEO, here are some quick how-to SEO tips that can help improve upon your web design and development skills:

Provide links to outside websites with relevant content.
Partner with other businesses that are willing to put your website link on their websites.
Know the right keywords that are relevant to your business. Make sure these keywords are used throughout your website.
Write unique meta descriptions for your website to help set your content apart from the competition.
Assign keywords to your image descriptions.
Publish unique content (start by creating a blog).

How should a Beginner Approach Web Design?

For those who are unfamiliar with the skills and knowledge required to carry out web design, it is best to contact a web design company for professional assistance with your company’s website. Web design services are complete with experienced web designers who understand today’s trends and analytics that affect the design of the modern website. For these reasons, web design services are your safest bet to ensure that your website is SEO enabled, visually appealing, user-friendly, interactive and easy to navigate.

What is PPC Advertising and How Does it Work?

A person building a website on a computer

PPC stands for pay-per-click. PPC advertising is an internet advertising model that helps drive traffic to websites by charging an advertiser to pay a fee whenever the ad is clicked. In today’s competitive online marketplace, PPC marketing is an increasingly popular tool that many companies are utilizing to boost their online marketing efforts.

What is Google AdWords?

Google AdWords is one of the most popular forms of PPC marketing methods on the market. This is an online marketing platform where advertisers pay to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, and video content within the Google ad network. If you have ever seen those ads that show up at the top or side of your screen, those are most likely Google ads.

How to Advertise on Google

Fortunately, advertising on Google is a fairly simple process, though it can take a long time to master. However, by utilizing Google Ads you put yourself in the position to advertise your business to reach thousands, if not millions of people. As we mentioned earlier, it all starts with the Google AdWords platform.

How to Use Google AdWords

Here are the steps to help you use Google AdWords:

  • Sign up for a Google AdWords account.
  • Define your daily budget. You will specify on average how much you would like to pay. You are only charged when someone clicks on your ad.
  • Specify your geographical location.
  • Choose between a Search Network and Display Network. Beginners will usually want to go with the Search Network. Ads will be shown to those who are searching for keywords related to your business.
  • Pick out your keywords. You can choose around 20 keywords that will allow your ad to pop up when someone types in those words in relation to your geographical location.
  • Select the amount of money that you are willing to pay per click.
  • Create your Google Ad.

What is CTR?

CTR stands for click-through rate. CTR is a ratio that shows you how often people click on your ad after they see it. CTR is a good tool to help you understand if your keywords and ads are working well or not. Increasing your company’s CTR should always be an ongoing initiative!

What is PPC Management?

PPC Management is when a marketer oversees a company’s PPC strategy. A PPC manager will make sure that your PPC campaign is effective and properly implemented to meet the needs of your business. PPC services will provide ongoing support and strategy to combine keywords, ad messaging and other components to increase your CTR.

What is Conversion Rate?

The conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who come to your website and complete a specific task. For example, this task could be filling out a form or completing an online sale. It all depends on what you need out of your site visitors to define your conversion. At the end of the day, you want that conversion rate to be as high as possible. If it’s a high percentage, then your website is functioning well in a way that gets your customers to achieve the goal that you are attempting to achieve.

What is Return on Ad Spend?

Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) is a marketing formula that tells you the amount of revenue that is generated for every dollar spent on your particular advertising method. The formula looks like this: (Revenue/Spend) = Return on Ad Spend.

What is Customer Acquisition Cost?

Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) is another helpful formula that will give you an idea of what your business is spending on its marketing efforts. You simply divide your marketing expenses by the number of customers that were acquired during that time period. For example, if you spend $500 and you get 500 customers, then the CAC is $1.

Putting it all Together

A good PPC strategy takes a combination of the components that we talked about here in this article. Implementing tools such as Google AdWords, and following up with measurement, monitoring, and management through analytics will help drive more traffic to your company’s website.

Must Know Brand Marketing 101 for Startups and Entrepreneurs

A man lettering in a notebook

Starting a business can be an incredibly exciting experience. One mistake though is getting overexcited and forgetting about the basics, including brand marketing. A strong brand is vital for any company. It is how you are perceived and judged by anyone that views your business. Here’s how you can start off your brand marketing.

Make your brand stand out

One way to do is read up on the subject and get your hands on a guide to everything you need to know about branding. Branding is big and critical for your startup business so pay heed to professional advice.
Most professionals will tell you that by marketing yourself as a personal brand you are letting potential customers immediately know who you are and who they can trust. On the flip side, if you bungle up and market yourself poorly, it will lead to poor branding and misrepresentation of your business. That’s why it’s important to know what qualities you have that makes you stand out.
Another way to learn is observe and analyze famous brands. For example think of Disney, you’d immediately think of child-friendly movies. The same goes with Intel with high-quality computing equipment, Gillette with affordable razors and Rolex with luxury watches. There is more to these brands than what they sell.

Market to your niche

What’s common about those brands is that they know what type of product sells and who they’re marketing to. Disney wouldn’t advertise outside of a nightclub, Gillette wouldn’t market themselves as a luxury brand and Rolex wouldn’t have a stall in a convenience store.
It’s important to identify who you are and what your brand stands for. This can take some detailed research and patience. Trying to find your unique selling point (USP) is vital, especially if you have a small marketing budget. It’s important to note that winning a small targeted group of people is better than trying to swim and survive in a sea of unknown population.

Combine your brand with marketing

Your brand and your marketing are two separate aspects but are strongly bonded. You have to market with your brand in mind, and you have to develop your brand thinking about how you are going to market it.
So if you market without considering your brand you are going to risk confusing your customers. You need to create a marketing strategy that everyone can buy into in order to give yourself a consistent message across all platforms.

Don’t send mixed brand messages

Today, there are more ways to market your brand than ever before.
Your logo design and name are important so make sure you get them seen across as many platforms as possible. Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn are great tools to start with.
Your website can also be vital, as will any app that you have. Blogging is a great way to educate and convince your customers of your brand’s authority, and help your website show on search engines.
Across all these platforms, you want to make sure that you are marketing your brand message consistently in order to start growing your business with a solid foundation.

Final thoughts

Your brand is a powerful piece of intellectual property and you need to protect it at all cost. One bad marketing move and you could cause damage that could take awhile to recover. So pay heed to building your brand from ground zero.

Guest Author Bio
Bill Watson is a digital strategist whose passion is to promote startups and small businesses via online media. He loves creative tattoo designs, dogs and lots of coffee. Connect with him here.

What is Lead Generation?

A computer, paper, and a note pad search about lead generation

Lead generation is the act of finding people or businesses who are considered to be potential customers immediately or in the future. Lead generation is a term that you will hear often in the world of marketing and sales. It’s an important process that is essential to building a larger database of customers and potential future customers for your business.

What is a Lead?

A lead is a business or person that you are targeting to promote your product(s) or service(s). In other words, these are the customers that fit into your niche market. These are the customers who you believe are most likely to do business with your company.

What is a Lead Generator?

A lead generator is a person (or a software tool in some cases) that generates leads for your business. A person may spend time scouring the internet, making phone calls or sending e-mails in an effort to find potential leads. While it can be time-consuming for a person to search for leads, the end results often pay off when a sale is completed due to the discovery of a lead.
There is also lead generator software that is designed to track down potential leads for your particular business. Some lead generator software gathers leads from databases, generates leads from your website visitors and compiles relevant business contact information from across the web.

How to Generate a Lead

When you are not using lead generating software, there are some things that your business can do generate more leads. Here are a few ideas to help you generate leads:
-Create an email newsletter. This will help build relationships with your potential customers.
-Utilize social media on a regular basis. Social media is an excellent tool to help you connect with a large audience.
-Set up a referral system with your customers. This is a great way to expand your network through your base of satisfied customers.
-Post blogs on a regular basis. Blogs are great marketing tools to help you connect with your audience on a more personal level.

What is Lead Management?

Once you have your leads in hand, lead management is the process of tracking and managing these potential customers. There are several components of lead management that can help your business properly handle its leads. Most notably, lead scoring and lead nurturing are two major components that we want to discuss further.

What is Lead Scoring?

Lead scoring is the act of sorting your leads by priority. You will create a customized scoring system by accurately categorizing your leads based on the specific details related to the potential customer. Scoring depends on the details of what you are trying to accomplish with your sale. For example, if a customer fills out a sales lead form online, then this customer will score extra points in your lead scoring system.

What is Lead Nurturing?

Lead nurturing is the act of scheduling follow-up communication with your leads. Leads should be identified as “contacted” or “uncontacted” with follow-up dates that are inputted into a schedule. The type of follow-up communication should be noted as well; for example, it should be noted if the customer prefers a phone call, email, text, or some other type of communication. All of these details will help give you a better chance of landing this lead as a sale in the future.

Lead Generation in Today’s World of Internet Marketing

Internet marketing is the most popular form of marketing in today’s business landscape. With that said, lead generation efforts continue to evolve in today’s fast-paced world of technology. It’s important to stay on top of the latest trends and methods that are available to find, track and communicate with leads through the internet. Implementing and maintaining a high-quality lead management strategy should be a top priority for any business.

What is Branding and Brand Development?

An Organizer to plan the branding through brand development

What is Branding?

Brand development is the process that a company goes through to maintain a consistent level of quality, value and trust amongst consumers. It’s important to understand that branding does not occur over night. It takes time for customers to become familiar with a brand.

Branding your Business

As we mentioned earlier, brand development is a process that occurs over a long period of time. Think of some of the most famous brands that are out there – they developed their images over time by consistently delivering a product or service that can be trusted and valued by its customers.

Take a look at these how-to steps to help brand your business:

  • Know your audience. You need to understand your target audience before you build your brand.
  • Write a mission statement. Don’t just write down flashy statements that sound good. Develop a mission statement that will provide your brand with a purpose.
  • Get to know your competition. It never hurts to know what your competitors are doing. In doing so, you may be able to establish some ideas that will outshine the competition.
  • Create a logo. This task is a calculated art form. It takes a lot of time and research to land on the right logo for your business.
  • Develop a tagline and a message that will resonate with your target audience.

What does a Brand Development Agency do?

A brand development agency specializes in creating, improving and managing brands. Branding services can help grow your business by providing expert assistance in brand development that is often required in order to develop meaningful content that will engage your target customers.

A brand development agency will conduct thorough market research, focus groups, graphic designs, content development and other components that will build your brand. Here’s another thing to consider – an outsider’s perception on your brand will always carry a lot of weight. It’s this outside perception that helps create innovation with your branding strategy.

What are some Brand Development Strategies?

When it comes to branding your business, you have a wide variety of brand development strategies to choose from. Here are some of the most effective brand development strategies to consider:

  • Increase exposure. This is about getting your brand out there any way you can. Take on more projects in the community, advertise on social media, create a blog, and look for other creative ways to get your brand out there to the public.
  • Create a unique personality for your brand. Maybe it’s funny taglines? Or maybe you want to create more serious ads that resonate with an important social issue? Regardless, creating a brand personality will help you stand out amongst the competition.
  • Extend your brand. Use an existing brand name to help extend a new brand. This is helpful when you are launching a new product or service. You are using a trusted brand from the past to introduce a new brand. Customers will be more willing to consider the new brand when they see that it is attached to a brand that they already recognize.
  • Don’t forget about digital marketing. Utilizing online marketing through search engines, social media, videos, websites, blogs and more will always go a long way to help your branding development strategy. Remember, digital marketing is the most efficient way to reach the largest amount of customers.

Be Patient with Brand Development

If there’s one thing to keep in mind during this process, it’s this: be patient with branding. With the right brand development strategy in place, customers will come to trust your brand over time. Branding your business takes time and effort to continuously develop and maintain brand development strategies that have a positive impact on your target audience.